How to connect with attendees?
- Request to Meet
- One on One Video Meeting
- Conference Video Meeting
- Download Connections
Connect with an Attendee
- When the Connect button is clicked, it changes to “Sent”
- The other attendee will receive a notification badge on the bell icon after you click Connect
- When the other attendee approves the connection by clicking Connect from the notification, the Sent button disappears and is replaced by a video button.
- The other attendee is also added to your “My Connections” tab.
- When you are connected with another attendee, you can start a one-on-one video meeting with them by clicking the video button
Note: You may only have a video meeting if your connection is approved or if a meeting appointment is approved
Note: When you connect with another attendee in one event you will stay connected in the next event that you participate in!
On your end:
Chat with an Attendee
To chat with an attendee, you don’t need to be connected. You can send private messages to them by clicking the Chat Button.
When the Chat button is clicked, the existing chat on the right side updates to a private chat between you and the other attendee
When you receive a reply from the other attendee, you should see a notification on the upper left side of the chat
Note: Click on the gear icon to enable chat notifications.
Meeting Request with an Attendee
- When the Meet button is clicked, it will open up the option to select the date and time for the meeting.
- When the request is submitted, the other attendee will receive a notification badge and an email notification.
- When the other attendee accepts the meeting request, the appointment will be added to your calendar.
- When your meeting request is not accepted yet, you should see that meeting request under Created Meetings.
One-on-One Video Meeting with an Attendee
On your end:
Note: If you’re on a call with someone, there will be no indicator that you are currently in a call if someone is viewing your profile in the People tab.
Conference Video Meeting
Note: You will only be able to invite people who have connected with you.