WHAT YOU NEED TO DO BEFORE
ATTENDING AN ONLINE NETWORKING EVENT
Complete your profile + indicate your business interests
Complete your profile.
Customizing your profile as an event attendee is an important step when joining an event as this will allow you to showcase your profile to other attendees. Displaying relevant information about you is a great way to start networking with other event attendees.
You can customize your profile in the virtual event hub.
If it’s your first time to enter the virtual event hub, you will immediately see a pop up that will allow you to edit your profile.
Tell us about yourself.
Make sure to fill out every single field. The more information we have about you, the better. Here are a few guidelines:
– Profile photo: should be 360 X 360 pixels (1:1)
– First and last name: maximum of 50 characters each
– Email Address: the email address you used for this event, it will only be visible to you
– Title: your job title or position in your company
– Company: your company or organization name
– Video Intro: add a video introduction (e.g Youtube link)
– Bio: a short self-introduction
– Social Media: add your social media URLs (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn)
Indicate your business interests.
It’s important that you select your business interests as it helps you get matched with other attendees having the same interests in a speed networking meeting.
As for the other fields, please indicate things that you would like to learn under “Wants to learn”, a brief description of your expertise under “Knows”, and indicate the type of people you want to connect with under “Wants to meet”.
Set your privacy
Indicate how you want other attendees to get in touch with you outside the Speed Networking Meetings.
– Accept Meeting Requests: when enabled, it allows other attendees to schedule a meeting with you
– Accept Direct Messages: when enabled, it allows other attendees to send you a private message by clicking the chat icon on your profile.
– Receive Offline Email Notifications: when enabled, you will be able to receive email notifications when a meeting or connection request has been sent
– Show Contact Info to Exhibitors: when enabled, your information will be shared with your connections and exhibitors
– Show my profile info on the People tab during events I attend: when enabled, your profile will be visible in the People tab for this event
– Allows Calls and Videos from Attendees not Connected with: when enabled, other attendees will be able to call you by clicking the camera icon on your profile
– Share my profile info with my connections and the event organizer when they download their contact lists: when enabled, your information will be included in the report in the Download Connections button